The favourite of all visitors is of course the Ngorongoro. This vast intact crater almost 20 km in diameter and more than 600 m deep has the largest wildlife density in the world. This is Eden for nearly 20,000 animals that find here water, minerals, quality of grassland, forests and tranquility (almost). The lions are abound, elephants are very rare and giraffes absent, but it’s probably the only park where you’re sure to see the black rhino that has become rare on the African continent!

Only the Serengeti and its 15 000 km2 can compete in fame. It is so vast that it enables the migration of herds of herbivores which has become absent elsewhere. Nearly 2 million wildebeest and zebras have roamed tirelessly since the beginning of time, in search of new pastures. In the north, the Mara River and its huge crocodiles do not prevent their progression to the Masai-Mara grasslands (Kenya) but thousands of them will lose their lives.

At the bottom of the Rift Valley, the relatively small sized Manyara park, stretching along the lake shores, might suggest that it is of little interest. That is not the case. Its lions climbing to trees to escape the heat and tsetse flies, the hippo colonies, its herds of buffalos and birds will delight all photographers.

Another great park, the Tarangire. Beautiful scenery that combines acacias and anthills and baobab forests alone merit a visit. But it is the elephants that are the real stars. During the dry season, they are concentrated around the last points of the Tarangire River water, along with buffalos, zebras, giraffes, etc …. to the delight of predators!

And finally, a beautiful little park too unknown, that suffers from the reputation of its famous neighbors and lack of large animals: Arusha NP. Very near Arusha city at the foot of Mount Meru, one can spend a day in stunning scenery, canoeing and observing hippos dozing on the banks, hiking or horseback riding amongst buffalos and giraffes (escorted by an armed ranger), admiring huge colonies of flamingos, or having a picnic in a dream setting. It is the ideal place to spend a relaxing day between Kilimanjaro and Zanzibar!

Do not hesitate to contact us to arrange all your future safaris!


Credits Legals Sitemap All rights reserved 2017 - Congema Tours & Safaris

Le chouchou de tous les visiteurs, c’est bien sûr le Ngorongoro. Ce vaste cratère intact, de près de 20 km de diamètre, plus de 600 m de profondeur abrite la plus grande densité de faune au monde. C’est l’Éden pour près de 20 000 animaux qui y trouvent eau, sels minéraux, herbages de qualité, forêts et tranquillité (ou presque). Les lions abondent, les éléphants y sont très rares et les girafes absentes, mais c’est sans doute le seul parcs où vous êtes certains de voir des rhinocéros noirs, devenus rarissimes sur le continent africain !

Seul le Serengeti et ses 15 000 Km2 peut rivaliser en notoriété. Il est si vaste, qu’il permet la migration des troupeaux d’herbivores, devenus sédentaires partout ailleurs. Près de 2 millions de gnous et de zèbres le parcourent inlassablement depuis la nuit des temps, à la recherche de nouvelles pâtures. Au nord, la rivière Mara et ses énormes crocodiles n’empêchent pas leur progression vers les herbages du Massaï-Mara (Kenya) mais des milliers d’entre eux y laissent leur vie.

Au fond de la Rift Valley, la relative petite taille du parc de Manyara, s’étirant le long des berges du lac, pourrait laisser penser qu’il présente peu d’intérêt. Il n’en n’est rien, et ses lions réfugiés dans les arbres pour échapper à la chaleur et aux mouches tsé-tsé, ses colonies d’hippopotames, ses troupeaux de buffles et ses oiseaux feront la joie de tous les photographes.

Autre parc incontournable, le Tarangire (prononcez Taranguiré). Ses paysages magnifiques où se mêlent acacias et termitières et ses forêts de baobabs, mériteraient à eux seuls une visite. Mais ce sont les éléphants qui en sont les véritables vedettes. A la saison sèche, ils se concentrent autour des derniers points d’eau de la rivière Tarangire, en compagnie des buffles, des zèbres, des girafes, etc…. pour la plus grande joie des prédateurs !

Et enfin, un magnifique petit parc trop méconnu, qui souffre de la notoriété de ses illustres voisins et d’absence de grande faune : Arusha NP. Très proche d’Arusha, au pied du mont Meru, il permet de passer une journée dans des paysages magnifiques, de faire du canoë en observant des hippos somnolents sur les berges, de faire des randonnées à pied ou à cheval au milieu des buffles et des girafes (escorté par un ranger armé), d’admirer d’immenses colonies de flamands roses, ou de pique-niquer dans un décor de rêve. C’est le lieu idéal pour passer une journée de détente entre le Kilimanjaro et Zanzibar !

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour organiser ensemble votre futur safari !


Crédits Mentions légales Plan du site Tous droits réservés 2017 - Congema Tours & Safaris