On Kilimanjaro, there are 5 routes, each with two possible durations: the minimum time, and the recommended time, including additional 1 day acclimation.

If you are an experienced mountaineer, accustomed to hike beyond 4000 m, you can safely choose the minimum duration. Otherwise, we recommend taking an extra day of acclimatization which multiplies your chances of success. The success rate would exceed 95%.

To make the ascent of Kilimanjaro, there is no need to be a super (wo)man! If you are healthy, without lung or heart problems, it is quite within your reach. The physical difficulties are insignificant, and if there was not the altitude, it would only be a family outing, or almost.

But the altitude is challenging, and you never know in advance how much. For some the effects are limited to fatigue, loss of appetite and headaches. For others, these symptoms are so strong that they lead to giving up. There are no means to fight against altitude sickness, only a good acclimatization reduces effects.

Below the different possible routes. Enjoy reading!

Do not hesitate to contact us for a specific quotation.


Credits Legals Sitemap All rights reserved 2017 - Congema Tours & Safaris

Sur le Kilimanjaro, il y a 5 routes, avec chacune 2 durées possibles : la durée minimum, et la durée recommandée, incluant 1 jour supplémentaire d’acclimatation.

Si vous êtes un montagnard averti, habitué à randonner au-delà des 4 000 m, vous pouvez sans crainte choisir la durée minimum. Sinon, nous préconisons de prendre une journée supplémentaire d’acclimatation qui multiplie vos chances de succès. Le taux de réussite dépasse alors 95%.

Pour faire l’ascension du Kilimanjaro, nul n’est besoin d’être un(e) super (wo)man ! si vous êtes en bonne santé, sans problèmes pulmonaires ou cardiaques, c’est tout à fait à votre portée. Les difficultés physiques sont insignifiantes, et s’il n’y avait pas l’altitude, ce ne serait qu’une balade familiale, ou presque.

Mais l’altitude est éprouvante, et on ne sait jamais à l’avance de quelle importance. Chez certains individus, cela se limite à de la fatigue, une perte d’appétit et des maux de tête. Chez d’autres, ces symptômes sont si forts qu’ils conduisent à l’abandon. Il n’existe pas de moyens pour lutter contre le mal d’altitude, seule une bonne acclimatation en réduit les effets.

Ci-dessous les différentes voies  possibles. Bonne lecture !

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour une offre de prix spécifique.


Crédits Mentions légales Plan du site Tous droits réservés 2017 - Congema Tours & Safaris